The Cosmos Project

Our team

The COSMOS consortium consist of six European countries “Denmark”, “Finland”, “Sweden”, “the Netherlands”, “France”, and “United Kingdom”. Below you can find more information on the different team members in the six countries.


Aslak H. Poulsen


Anssl Auvlnen

Professor at University of Tampere



Joachim Schüz

Head Section of Environment and Radiation at IARC

Isabelle Deltour

Researcher at IARC

Ann Olsson

Researcher at IARC


Roel Vermeulen

Associate Professor at Utrecht University

Prof Hans Kromhout

Professor at Utrecht University

Virissa Lenters

Researcher at Utrecht University

Marije Reedijk

PhD student at Utrecht University


Maria Feychting

Professor at Karolinska Institutet

Anders Ahlbom

Professor at Karolinska Institutet

Lena Hillert

Senior lecturer/senior physician at Karolinska Institutet

Giorgio Tettamanti

Researcher at Karolinska Institutet

United Kingdom

Mireille B. Toledano

Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology at Imperial College London

Paul Elliott

Professor in Epidemiology and Public Health Medicine at Imperial College London